Skip to content

Search the site

The new City Councilors, Pamela Gould and Laura Weinburg, will take their places on Council tonight.  Marcia Claxton and Joe Behm will begin their second terms.  Bob Vermeulen and Bill Fisher will end their terms.  There will be a reception at 5:30 to congratulate the new members and thank the retiring ones.  Then, at 6:30, the City Council meeting will begin and the new members will be sworn in.  Come if you can, and see democracy in action!

The meeting will be broadcast live on Cable Channel 8 and through the City website.